The Robert A. Harrington Excellence in Fellowship Award

Begun in 2012, this award is designed to recognize a graduating DCRI research fellow who has contributed the most to the DCRI fellowship during his/her tenure and who has demonstrated excellence in academic accomplishments, in participation in clinical research operations, and in peer-to-peer mentoring. Fellows considered for this award are expected to have demonstrated the following key attributes during their DCRI tenure: a passionate pursuit of innovative clinical research, humility, inclusiveness, loyalty to colleagues, consensus-building, and selflessness. All graduating DCRI research fellows are eligible for this award.

Previous awardees:

2022-23: Josephine Harrington, MD

2021-22: Michelle Kelsey, MD

2020-21: E. Hope Weissler, MD

2019-20: Michael Nanna, MD

2018-19: Jennifer Rymer, MD

2017-18: Alex Fanaroff, MD

2016-17: Neha Pagidipati, MD, MPH

2015–16: Lauren Cooper, MD

2014–15: Adam DeVore, MD, and Sean Pokorney, MD

2013-14: Julie Autmizguine, MD, and Matthew Sherwood, MD

2012-13: Connie Hess, MD, MHS

2011–12: Zupin Eapen, MD, MHS