The Karen S. Pieper Teaching and Fellowship Support Award

This award, originally the Best Teaching/Support Award, is designed to recognize a nonfaculty colleague at the DCRI who has been a consistent contributor to fellows' education as well as a strong supporter of the fellowship program. Starting in 2012, the award was renamed to the Karen S. Pieper Teaching and Fellowship Support Award to recognize the original award recipient who was the inspiration for this award when it was created in 2007. Educational activities recognized by this award include teaching statistical methods, manuscript writing, academic financial management, or clinical operations activities. Support for the fellowship program recognized by this award includes providing administrative support that benefits the fellowship program, providing resources that enhance the experience for fellows, or contributing to improvements or changes in the fellowship program. All nonfaculty colleagues at the DCRI are eligible for this award.

Previous awardees:

2022-23: June Clement

2021-22: Janelle Burner

2020-21: Patik Manandhar

2019-20: Daniel Wojdyla

2018-19: Karen Chiswell, PhD

2017-18: Adrian Coles, PhD

2016–17: June Loveday

2015–16: Bradley Hammil, DrPH

2014-15: Janelle Burner

2013–14: Arnetta Davis

2012–13: Pia Lapidus

2011–12: Divine Pinson

2010–11: Penny Hodgson

2009–10: Patsy Clifton

2008-09: Kristen Norlin

2007-08: Karen Pieper, MS