3 DCRI Faculty Receive Duke School of Medicine Awards

May 14, 2024 — Three Duke Clinical Research Institute faculty members were honored by the Duke School of Medicine during the school’s annual faculty awards ceremony on Tuesday, May 14.

Adrian Hernandez
Kanecia Zimmerman

DCRI Executive Director Adrian Hernandez, MD, MHS, and Professor of Pediatrics Kanecia Zimmerman, MD, PhD, MPH received the Excellence in Professionalism Award. This award recognizes faculty members who exemplify professionalism and personify Duke’s guiding principles of respect, trustworthiness, diversity, teamwork, and learning.



Neha Pagidipati, MD, DCRI

Associate Professor of Medicine Neha Pagidipati, MD, MPH received the Early Career Mentoring Award in Clinical Research.

View all of the Duke School of Medicine faculty awards.